Getting Out of a Fashion Rut

At my old job, I kind of got into a bit of a fashion rut. I started off really strong, making sure my outfits were on point every day. As time went on though, I noticed no one really cared how they looked. Because of that, I kind of stopped caring. Not that I went to work looking like a hot mess, but those adorable high heels didn’t really come out any more and those blazers found their way to the back of my closet. Instead, I stuck with what everyone else was wearing: boring black pants, a sweater, or a blouse. Yawn! How completely unexciting. At least I never went the sweatpants route though!

appropriate clothes

However, thanks to starting my new job next Monday I can have a fresh start! I’ve decided to get myself back on track and spice up my wardrobe again. It will definitely help knowing that I’m in a place that expects and appreciates professionalism in all shapes and forms. I will also be having much more client interaction which makes a huge difference!

So, if I can remember (I’m going to try really, really hard!), next week I’m going to take some selfies (not usually my thing, but you gotta do what you gotta do) and highlight some fun, yet professional outfits. This will include the general price of the outfit if I know it. I’m going to warn you though, I don’t wear any make-up besides a little cover up under my eyes. That’s the one thing I just can’t get myself into. Baby steps.

Here’s to some fun fashion next week for the bright start of my newest venture!

Now, it’s your turn! What’s your favorite work outfit?

Leave a Reply

