Getting Out of a Fashion Rut: Day Four

Phew, I made it to day four of my office fashion challenge! Let’s look at today’s outfit.

IMG_2493

First of all, if you haven’t noticed by now, I love pinks and peaches. The majority of my closet is made up of these springy colors because I find them very calming. I like to match them with other more neutral colors.  I mean, I do have a few blues and greens and greys, but my go to is pink and peach. If you don’t like that, oh well.

I find this outfit to be a typical look that you would probably find if you googled pencil skirt. The top is a simple button down shirt I got from H&M a few years ago. I actually have the same one in blue, but it was in the wash so I didn’t even have the option to wear it.

The skirt is from PacSun. Yes, PacSun! What’s even better is I got it in the clearance section for $8! It’s so comfy, but still looks professional. Check those clearance racks ladies and gents!

The shoes are from the clearance section in DSW. I got those cute suckers (those bows are to die for) for $15 (which was actually 70% off. I know this because the price tag was still on it). Like I said, if you don’t shop in the clearance section at DSW you need to go there now!

Come back tomorrow and check out my casual Friday look!

Leave a Reply

