Getting Out of a Fashion Rut: Day Five

I made it through my first full week of my new job! Thank goodness it’s finally casual Friday and I can dress down a bit. Here’s what I wore today.

IMG_2495

Hellooo peachy pink and brown (again)! One of my favorite mixes of colors right there.

Like many offices we’re allowed to wear jeans on casual Friday. That doesn’t mean you should go all wacky though! While I typically like to wear darker jeans as I find them a little more professional, my favorite pair were in the wash (maybe I need to do laundry more often). Instead, I chose these simple jeggings that fit nicely.

I paired them with a fabulous tank top I got from Express (on sale of course for only $12)! The cardigan is from Forever 21. If you’re ever looking for a good, but affordable cardigan, Forever 21 is the way to go. Plus, they have tank tops for $1.80! Seriously, go there for cheap basics!

My adorable boots were a Christmas gift from my husband. He even picked them out himself! He does have some decent fashion sense I guess.

This outfit is clean, yet comfortable. I try to stay away from wearing sneakers or ill fitting pants. Instead, I take staple items that I could wear on any other day of the week and mix them with a nice pair of jeans. This way you don’t end up looking sloppy. And please never, ever wear sweat pants/yoga pants to work (unless of course you’re a fitness instructor or something). They will never be appropriate in an office even on casual Friday. Save yourself from the judgmental looks and wait to put them on when you get home.

Now, my plan is to continue looking cute and classy for work! Hopefully I can keep this up and not fall into another boring rut of yucky black pants with cardigans. I’ll keep you posted when I come up with a particularly good outfit! Wish this somewhat fashion challenged girl right here some luck!

Now, it’s your turn! What are some of your favorite office fashion looks and accessories?

Leave a Reply

